The Seeker and the Finder

I am a Seeker

I look for understanding
And compare new ideas to old opinions
I hold on to who I am
And look for comfort
I add to myself in search for improvement
I am a collector of ideas
I compare and am always in pursuit
I fill my head with inspiring information and ideas

Always more… always more…

I am a Finder

I want to act differently from how I’ve acted before
And drop my old opinions for a new pair of eyes
I let go of who I thought I was
And do the uncomfortable
I drop, put down what clings to me

I leave perceived truths behind

I create space and walk on a path of growth

I fill my heart with a brave new peace

b82aa2c54307e98422a816736470c69a

Leave a Reply

